For old posts/forum, please go here : https://sourceforge.net/p/soplanning/discussion/
Pour l'ancien forum, accédez à cette page : https://sourceforge.net/p/soplanning/discussion/

Sort by menu is incomplete (except in French)

Post Reply
Ralf
Posts: 34
Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2018 6:13 pm

Sort by menu is incomplete (except in French)

Post by Ralf » Sun Sep 23, 2018 6:23 pm

Hi there,
in version 1.42 the "Sort by" menu gives only the first 4 entries (Project....).
The following options have no text.
There is only a slim marker line.
However, this is the case in German and English login.
When you choose French, the menu is complete.
Attachments
142sortbymenu.png
142sortbymenu.png (35 KiB) Viewed 1074 times

soplanning
Site Admin
Posts: 189
Joined: Thu Aug 31, 2017 3:58 pm

Re: Sort by menu is incomplete (except in French)

Post by soplanning » Mon Sep 24, 2018 6:53 am

Thanks for reporting, it will be fixed !

User avatar
bluespirit79
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Oct 08, 2017 9:04 pm

Re: Sort by menu is incomplete (except in French)

Post by bluespirit79 » Mon Sep 24, 2018 7:44 pm

Fixed in the next release

Ralf
Posts: 34
Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2018 6:13 pm

Re: Sort by menu is incomplete (except in French)

Post by Ralf » Tue Sep 25, 2018 8:31 am

Here comes a HOTFIX option:

Go to ../soplanning/templates/languages
Edit your county-specific text file, e.g. "de.txt"
Go to line 206, this is where the "Group" entries are.
It starts with triProjet_groupe_nom_asc__nom_asc = "bla bla bla...."
Replace "_groupe_ with _team_
that is to change to triProjet_team_nom_asc__nom_asc = "bla bla bla..."
Continue in the same way with the following lines.

Et voilà, full menu. 8-)

Ralf
Posts: 34
Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2018 6:13 pm

Re: Sort by menu is incomplete (except in French)

Post by Ralf » Mon Jan 21, 2019 11:13 am

Hi,
in the current version we still have this issue in German localization:
SOP143NoGroupInSort(DE).png
SOP143NoGroupInSort(DE).png (40.13 KiB) Viewed 756 times
slts

Post Reply